Federation Chairman

The Chairman of Cumbria-Cumberland Federation of WIs for 2016-2018 is Morag Parkin, Lorton WI.  Morag has been a member of the WI for 48 years, and has held the positions of Secretary, Treasurer and President in her own WI.  She has been on the Board of Trustees since 2012, where she has held the offices of Assistant Treasurer and Denman Representative, before training to be a WI Adviser.  She has also been Chairman of the Membership Committee.

The new Hon Treasurer is Sandra Clifford, and Helen Mrowicki is her assistant.  The Vice Chairmen are Ilene Forsyth, Longtown WI, and Mary Lawson, Kingstown and Moorville WI.